Sprout Builder – couldn’t be easier to add Voice!

Tonight, I ran across Ryan Stewart’s article in ZDNet announcing Sprout Builder’s SDK release.

“Aside from the fact that Sprout is built in Flex, one of the most interesting things I saw about Sprout was the way it leveraged the Flash platform. It launched with a Ribbit widget that would let you make calls from your Sprout.”

I tried it tonight – incredibly, I was able to build a “Call me” widget and post it to my Facebook profile in minutes! Right now, it uses Ribbit developer account credentials (free here) to make calls – and I can set the widget to call ANY phone number.

Ribbit’s development team has pre-announced our new Flash developer toolkit. As these new drag-and-drop Flash design elements become available, I hope to see them in great sites like Sprout Builder!

Bookmark and Share

One thought on “Sprout Builder – couldn’t be easier to add Voice!

Leave a Reply

