Xfinity decreases my Internet speed – a teeny tiny bit

Get this really exciting email from Xfinity today:

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 10.15.08 AM

I’m pretty fired up.  I’m a speed junky and I know it.  Goes with my coffee.

Xfinity says:

download speed on your Performance Internet service is up to 66% faster

That’s a lot of faster, so I power down my network and sequentially power it back up before testing.
Here’s what I got:

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 10.13.32 AM

From 24.5 to 27.4 Mb/s.  Almost undetectable.Didn’t even change my Nationwide Grade of B-

Well, better than no increase!

Speedtest.net – Results.

Leave a Reply

