Day: September 19, 2013

Yahoo! still in the dark. Rep’s don’t understand fundamentals of SPAM

A few years ago I created a Yahoo! e-mail address for my son – well before he was old enough to use one – just to capture the address.  At the time, Yahoo! would not allow the account to be created with an age under 13, so I used my own birthday to get past that hurdle.  And now, my son is old enough to use e-mail.

For years, the account has been untouched – never used – and completely locked down (or as locked down as Yahoo! enables it to be).

Now that he’s old enough to use e-mail with his school friends, I checked the account – and it’s full of SPAM that goes like this

How are you doing,
I am Suk – naughty beauty with hundreds of mad ideas in a head!
What I’m searching for here? You know, I do not know it yet! Probably just breathtaking dialogue with men, maybe flirting, maybe having sex or maybe Continue reading “Yahoo! still in the dark. Rep’s don’t understand fundamentals of SPAM”